D. Kyle Stearns Contracting Inc

Some Customer Testimonials for D. Kyle Stearns Contracting

 
 

Timely, Helpful, Professional

Hi Kyle…wanted to let you know how pleased I was with everything you guys did for us….you guys did a great job, were timely, helpful and professional…a pleasure working with you….I also appreciated Barry’s efforts and let him know that when he finished up the last of the punch list.

Please do give me a cost proposal to power rake, spread topsoil and loam and plant grass in the disturbed areas as well as the rest of the back lawn….if you can knock it out in the next couple weeks that would be great….thanks!

Darren Wolter - September 26 2019
We Highly Recommend Kyle

Kyle is a true professional. My wife and I hired him to clear our property and sculpt
our lawn. From the very beginning we were impressed with his attention to detail and the quality of work. His pricing was extremely fair and he really works with the customer to fit their budget and needs. Additionally, he is very easy to communicate with and takes pride in
being easily accessible when you have questions. Overall we could not be happier with our experience in dealing with Kyle. We would highly recommend him to anyone who needs work done. September 2019.

Jonathan Caranfa - 5 Star Rating - September 2019.
Highly Recommended

Professional. Designed and installed septic system. Completed work as agreed and on time. Highly recommended.

Bill Grondin - July 2019
5 Star Drainage Solution

Kyle came in and took care of a huge drainage issue in our backyard. He out in over 200′ of pipe in a couple days and completely fixed the problem. I would highly recommend his professional services to those looking to get the job done right the first time.  (5 stars)  Grady Nation, May 2019

(5 stars)  Grady Nation, May 2019
Expert in Drainage

Kyle is a very thorough professional and expert in drainage. We had drainage issues at our home and he not only came to diagnose the problem and fix things, he followed up multiple times to make sure that our property was doing ok after significant rainfall. Who does that these days? That’s how you know that he cares about his customers and is willing to do whatever it takes to do the job right. Although we hope to not have any problems with mother nature in the future, Kyle would be the first person we call if we did.  –  5  star google review – March 2019, Glastonbury CT

Katherine M.
I am a fan of the DKS Team

I decided to do a new drainage solution after talking with DKS Contracting. Needed something fast, and they were quick to jump on this task and created a nice impression from initial discussions.

 

At project completion, my impression is: Kyle is unique. There are few contractors that have his demeanor. It’s great and rare! He gets how traumatic this kind of issue is. He’s professional about the task and consultation. He sizes up the problem, makes a plan, and then gets it done. The quick project result exceeded my expectations. They banged this thing OUT. All I had to do, literally, was move stuff out of the way…

 

I am invoice #653, and I am a real customer. I’m not related to, connected to, was just recommended to, the DKS team. After this work though, I am now a fan of the DKS team, and will definitely have them on the speed dial for the kinds of projects they cover.

 

Tal - October, 2018
Outstanding

We could not be more impressed with Kyle’s work. In quick time, he installed a brand new septic system, priced at a cost below that quoted from other contractors. Ours was a complicated, large-scale project, made challenging by some very unkind weather at times. Kyle and his team did not miss a beat. He and his team possess everything you would want in a contractor: expertise, professionalism, diligence, open communication, and the very highest standard of care for the work they perform. The project was completed today. Kyle’s work has been outstanding. We thoroughly endorse the powerful testimonials on the company’s webpage and we could not be more satisfied. Hire him for your contracting needs.

Darren & Kate DaleSept 14, 2018Mansfield CT
Deep Water Problem Solved

 

Andy and I so appreciate your expertise and assistance with our “deep” water problem. The promptness and dedication to the completion of the situation is what makes your great professional reputation so true. With gratitude,

 

Del Anne and Andrew S. Carey III, January 2018
We Highly Recommend You

 

Kyle, We would like to thank you for adding to the driveway. It looks great! It was so
nice that you took care of all with no hassle. We highly recommend you. Linda and Tom Blum, Oct 2017

 

Linda and Tom Blum, Oct 2017
Amazing Work

 

Kyle, Thanks for your amazing work on 7 Beechwood Dr. Your skills, patience and tenacity are greatly appreciated! Gratefully, Michael and Janine Callahan – August 2017

Michael and Janine Callahan
Gorgeous Work

 

 

Extremely professional owner and crew. They were on time (despite me being located quite a distance away in West Hartford), did gorgeous work and finished ahead of schedule. They built a paved walkway, refinished our patio stairs and built a set of stairs into our adjoining brook. The work exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend them.

Eileen Lawlor-ParkerAugust 2017West Hartford CT
Miracle worker!!!

 

 
Miracle worker!!! Kyle and his company were able to design and put in a phenomenal
septic system for a four bedroom home on relatively flat land in just a few days. He worked with us (owner) and the town to do all the homework and testing before drawing up plans
to address the issue. He was able to design and install a system for a home that originally had an
improperly installed system and do it in a very short period of time. Amazing work and so glad we had Kyle to do the job. I recommend him, without any hesitation, for any excavation or septic system work.
 

Miracle worker!!!July 23, 2017
Attention to Every Detail

 

 
Kyle did a great job from start to finish. He found an underlying problem to our corroding driveway, fixed it. He paid attention to every detail as the project continued. I found him upfront and fair in pricing and on top of that he did a lot of little extra things that were not in our original plans and never charged for them. Would highly recommend Kyle.
 

James R.July 14, 2013
Expert in Drainage

 

 

I needed someone that is an expert in water flow and drainage. Part of my driveway has a steep hill and all the water runs off the hillside and washes out my driveway every year. I showed Kyle and he knew what to do and how to keep this from washing out every year. Kyle does nice work and leaves your landscaping looking better than it did before he started the job.”

Michael A.Sep 24, 2013
Outstandingly Professional

 

 

Kyle Stearns is the best man for your driveway job. He is outstandingly professional, down to earth in his manner, punctual and efficient. He was completely honest in his estimate and there was absolutely no question in my mind that he’d do the job perfectly. He even went beyond what I expected when he got rid of 2 boulders that were excavated while creating a new parking area for my house. His work was completed in less than a day and he cleaned up beautifully! He takes pride in his work and comes highly recommended by this landlord and long time property owner in Mansfield!

jlcooziJune 6. 2016Mansfield CT
Has the equipment to get the job done

 

 

I had a drainage issue at my house in West Hartford, CT. I had numerous contractors try to resolve this issue at my residence but none correcting the problem. I called Kyle after looking at his website. He seemed to have specialized equipment to get the job done without impacting my family and neighbors. Because of a tight working condition Kyle not only fixed the problem at hand but also got the job done quickly and under budget. My wife (who was nervous at first) told me that it was a good decision to go with Kyle. I would highly recommend Kyle for any drainage problems.

T.J. Grant March 2016West Hartford CT
Excellent Job

 

 

I want to thank you for the excellent job you and your crew did for us on the walkway at St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Windham Center. You were a pleasure to work with and your suggestions and guidance were very helpful. The new walkway improved accessibility to our church and is greatly appreciated to all of us. I would highly recommend you to anyone and look forward to working with you in the future.

George Younger 03/01/2016Property Co-chair, St. Paul’s Episcopal ChurchWindham Center CT
Very Efficient

 

 

“As someone who has done some similar work in my past, I would definitely recommend Kyle Stearns. He was punctual and very efficient with the excavation work that I had him do. He has great precision with the large excavation machinery, and completed the footing drains ahead of schedule. Kyle seems to enjoy the work he does and it shows by the pride he has to get a job done right. The next time I need work of this nature done, I will be sure to call Kyle!”

Ben M. March 23, 2016 Willington CT
Heartily Recommended

 

 

Kyle and his crew are great!!! In early June, we contracted with Kyle to do a major do-over of our lawn and landscaping. He pulled out 50-year old trees and plants. He brought in new soil, planted 60+ trees, shrubs, and plants, seeded new and old lawns, and mulched all the gardens. What a transformation. It is now mid-July… the grass is green, the plants, shrubs and trees are healthy, and we’re thoroughly enjoying our new lawn and gardens. We know it will bring us pleasure for many years to come.

“We heartily recommend Kyle and his crew. Kyle is very knowledgeable, thorough, and, incidentally, a great guy to work with.”

Janet & George July, 2016
Highly Recommended

 

 

We recently contacted D. Kyle Stearns Contracting regarding a drainage problem on our property. Kyle Stearns arrived and quickly and efficiently resolved our problem. The cost was minimal and well within reason. We highly recommend D. Kyle Stearns Contracting to anyone looking for complete landscaping and excavation or septic system repairs or installation. Thanks Kyle for fixing our problem in such a timely manner!

Manny & Linda AlmadaMarch 2016 Killingly, CT